Ink Stained Heart

inspired

My last entry was asking my readers to challenge me to write a poem about whatever they could come up with. I received a couple ideas from readers who took the plunge. This is the first one. Sorry to those who there ideas my way. Since I took so long fulfilling the challenge you can look at it as if you won. If you’re keeping score. (LOL) Enjoy the poem. P.s-this blog is still under construction.

“Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”-Pablo Picasso

He works beneath the moon
paint drizzling from his brush
like the melody of the fallen rain
drip, drip, drip
upon an earthly canvas
does the paint fall
like raindrops
upon my window pane
lulling me to sleep
my heart pines for such a love
as he has found
to wash the dust of my life away
painting in abstraction
life’s parallels in a few brushstrokes.

(c) 2010 j.ajabad

About onecanvasonesoul

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

6 thoughts on “inspired

  1. Qutie a nice response to the challenge…enjoyed reading it.

    Like

    Posted by slpmartin | May 25, 2010, 7:36 pm
  2. What a beautiful thought you have painted with words!

    Like

    Posted by Judie | May 29, 2010, 10:26 am
  3. What are the tips For Writing Poetry and How to Construct a Poem?

    Like

    Posted by pantry organizers | July 7, 2010, 10:18 am
    • That’s a good question. I write mainly free style so it allows me to get lost in the moment. I’m no expert. I’ve been writing for awhile and unless you are writing a specific form I don’t think there is any specific tip or actual rules on how to construct a poem. Often I’m able to follow my extincts. Sometimes I have a plan and it strays. Other times my plan keeps with my original vision. I enjoy writing poetry because I have free reign upon the papyrus plains, whereas essays and or short stories follow a strict structure.

      Like

      Posted by onecanvasonesoul | July 7, 2010, 4:40 pm
  4. As lame as this comment may sound I am a sumei brush painter and this poem resonates. You are remarkably talented. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Posted by timethief | July 8, 2010, 5:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

