Memoirs of Memori

Letter From Mama…

Memori,
Forgive me my precious Memori, for abandoning you. Your arrival and my departure from this world will be enshrouded in an eternal mystery. My feeble mind cannot explain in any coherent terms how I knew of such a horror. How I knew upon my final breathe you’d receive life. How this delusion visited me in the night hour and shook me awake. How life would emerge and depart within a single final breath. It horrified me to know or to even think that I wouldn’t be here to raise you my little rose. To know that these are the only words of my voice you’ll ever know makes me smile and yet pains my heart. I pray that these words, this printed echo will suffice in times of loneliness to comfort you. I feel I’ve written much of this prose in riddles, yet this expresses my view of life and the world I once inhabited. Alas my time is drizzling down to nil. My energy is slowly evaporating into the universe.

I hope this journal will become among your greastest companions. Write my child to release and embrace all that swells in your heart. Until we meet again, live write!

You were among my fondest Memories!

Love Mama

About j.ajabad (1canvas1soul)

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Letter From Mama…

  1. WOW! just WOW! Brilliant writing. Captivating.

    Like

    Posted by timethief | October 14, 2010, 12:29 am
  2. There is a very popular hindi movie called Kuch Kuch Hota Hai in which a mother who dies soon after the birth of her daughter leaves behind letters. The daughter opens these letters every year on her birthday.

    I like the suspense that you have built around the fact that the woman knew she would die when her daughter was born.

    Looking forward to reading more 🙂

    Like

    Posted by Vanessa Rebello | October 14, 2010, 4:21 am
    • Hey Vanessa
      I never heard of that movie Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, but it sounds like a movie worth viewing. And thanks for your great constructive criticism. I’m not sure exactly sure where this story will exactly lead but the idea just randomly occured one day and I had to give it a try. Also I was wondering how did you find out about my blog? Knowing this will help me readjust my promotion. Thanks again for reading and commenting. I hope you stop by again soon and if you have friends who enjoy reading or writing poetry/short stories feel free to tell them. Thanks!!!!!!! 😉

      Like

      Posted by onecanvasonesoul | October 15, 2010, 10:39 am
  3. This is a very strong piece of writing! BRAVO!

    Like

    Posted by Judie | October 15, 2010, 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

