Drenched in Verse & Paint

Art Journaling: pages of adventure

The Door by onecanvasonesoul
The Door, a photo by onecanvasonesoul on Flickr.

Since I was a kid I wrote in a journal. Many of my journals are unfinished because I probably got bored writing in the same notebook. I’ve also loved art since a young age too. Which puts in context my recent discovery of art journaling. It’s a subcategory of scrapbooking combining writing with visuals. I decided to work on a set of codices that explore themes. I currently have three: 1.) explores my motto and canvas disclaimer 2.) illustrates my poetry idea journal 3.) explores ideas and chronicles Canvas Poetry.

Here is what I have so far, along with the box which houses the moleskine books. My Art Journal project:

Box set by onecanvasonesoul
Box set, a photo by onecanvasonesoul on Flickr.
codices 1 and 2 by onecanvasonesoul
codices 1 and 2, a photo by onecanvasonesoul on Flickr.

More coming soon.

Love Write,

j.ajabad 2012

About onecanvasonesoul

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Art Journaling: pages of adventure

  1. What a great idea- I use a bundle of journals too- never can just do 1. Looking forward to seeing more of your art journal project!

    Like

    Posted by Carolyn Dube | February 22, 2012, 4:33 pm
    • Thank you Carolyn for your comment. so you have several journals your working on? Do they have themes?

      Like

      Posted by j.ajabad | February 23, 2012, 9:57 pm
      • I always think my journals will have themes, and maybe someday they will. For now I just work in lots of journals. Currently I have 7. Why 7? So I can work in one while the other dries and I don’t have to wait for it or bother with using the heat tool.

        Like

        Posted by Carolyn Dube | February 24, 2012, 7:23 am
  2. I doubt I could keep so many journals but your photos gave that sense of melancholy 🙂

    Like

    Posted by roentarre | August 24, 2012, 4:10 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

