Drenched in Verse & Paint

Thoughts

open by onecanvasonesoul
open, a photo by onecanvasonesoul on Flickr.

My “book” is partially finished. It houses three smaller books. I finally finished the book covers last week. They each represent motifs of my thought process, in a sense. My favorite one expresses my personal motto, canvas salutation/disclaimer. Another one plays homage to the poetry/idea book I have kept since my creative writing class eight years ago. The final one is a companion to the blog. I plan on archiving some posts and experimenting with ideas, space providing.  I will take a picture of the three books later.

    The “4” doesn’t represent anything siginificant other than for some reason I’ve always liked the number. I wanted the lid of the book shaped box to represent the door[“my mental”] apartment. The door is open revealing the contents of the “room”. I especially like how the interior looks like a bookcase. It wasn’t easy getting this set to cooperate and pose. I had a tough time keeping the books from falling down so I had to sort of prop them up again the interior page.

Love Write,

(c)j.ajabad 2012

About onecanvasonesoul

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

6 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. I like the idea of books within a book. It makes it all so exciting when you think of opening it.
    Good idea to have a book handy for jotting down ideas as they occur in your mind.
    Lovely creation!!!
    xxx

    Like

    Posted by Gwen at Foxglove Hill/ | March 6, 2012, 4:59 am
  2. Looks interesting- would like to see more pictures.

    Like

    Posted by artem6 | March 6, 2012, 8:10 am
  3. This is lovely, absolutely lovely! I oftentimes sign off with “Word Love”… it is always a delight to find a kindred!

    Like

    Posted by Julie Jordan Scott (@juliejordanscot) | March 6, 2012, 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

