Drenched in Verse & Paint, Ink Stained Heart

Painting my Thoughts

Lately I haven’t been writing much but I have been creating.  Much of my creativity has been splattered on pages or cut out (paper crafts). I’m working on condensing my site with my blog in hopes of staying up to date and motivated, plus it is easier to update this blog on the go than my site.  Anyways, I have a lot of projects I am considering posting here soon. Especially if it is of the poetry/art persuasion. In the meantime, I hope you enjoy these pages from my art journal.

Grey Clouds

Feelings are like clouds they pass
giving way to streams of bright sunshine.
(c)j.ajabad 2013Materials: Gesso, acrylic paint (blue & yellow), Feelings chart, paper flower, cloud stickers, embroidery, chipboard button

Set Your Verses Free

“Set Your Verses Free”
(c) j.ajbad 2013Materials: Gesso, Acrylic Mustard Yellow paint, bird cage scrapbook paper, torn text, vintage floral book plate 

(c)j.ajabad 2013

About onecanvasonesoul

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

