Creative Notions

Canvas Condensed Soup

After much consideration I decided to combine and condense my site One Canvas One Soul with my blog Canvas Poetry.  I made this decision based on a few realities:

  1. I can literally update my blog from anywhere.
  2. Easier to keep track of one condensed site, or in this case blog.
  3. I  grew tired of the interface my webhost used for my site.
  4. I could spend my time focused on one site as opposed to two. This kind of overlaps with my second reason but you get the gist.
  5. Finally, I felt overwhelmed with two sites. My overwhelming feeling began to translate to boredom with both sites.

With all these factors in mine I made what I believe to be the best choice. However, after reflecting on my final reason I realize I may have lost many readers due to a lack of posting on either site. If you are still reading my blog after all this time, I thank you for being patient with my random posting schedule. If you are new to my blog I welcome you!

Over the next few weeks I will be working on completing this process of combining and condensing. I will be adding features from my old site such as Artist Arsenal, Galleries,  and A.R.T (Awareness,revolution and tranquility) to the blog. Alongside these “old” features I plan to add at least two new ones: Poememes and Scrapetry.

Poememes: Is a hybrid word which combines poetry and memes together. This feature will consist of weekly challenges which challenges readers to write/illustrate a single verse. You’ll be able to participate either by yourself or by adding your specific blog link or flickr link to a blog hop.

Scrapetry: Is a focusing on the element of poetry/journaling on a scrapbook layout. I haven’t decided exactly how I am going to utilize this feature, quite yet.

I anticipate these changes to be complete by the first week of February. In the meantime, I hope you will thumb through the archives, resources and feel free to submit your poetry, prose and or artwork.  You can find me on google+, flickr, pinterest, twitter, blogcatalogbloglov’in and facebook (although, I am in the process of restoring my page which I am unfortunately starting from scratch; long story).

The social media for the blog will remain the same as always: onecanvasonesoul.

Be sure to e-mail me with questions, comments, suggestions and any other assorted curiousities you may have at: onecanvas_onesoul@yahoo.com

Love Write,

J.ajabad

About j.ajabad (1canvas1soul)

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

