Journals in Progress

Posted Elsewhere

“I write wherever the current carries my pen.”-j.ajabad

Listing of my forum pieces, previous blog(s), publications. (c)j.ajabad

Previous Blogs

Bear Hugz–my first poetry blog. I kept it in high school. I named it after my late Great uncle who loved giving us hugs. I added the Bear, to imply a warm embrace as a goal of my poetry. I guess I may have been a bit of an idealist in high school.

Ink Stained Heart--this was my ‘ol myspace blog. There isn’t any story behind the name other than the words we utter have weight and such  to them. Now Ink Stained Heart is my personal poetry category in the blog.  This will play host to previously written/posted pieces, current pieces, my notebook, and hopefully publications. =)

Starlite Cafe Forum

(These pieces were previously posted on Starlitecafe, when I went by Purpledust and later Ajabad. There maybe some weird typos in place of commas and other punctuations, I am not sure why this is. I have tried countless times to edit them but it has been in vain. My verses can no longer be found in the forum, however since I didn’t delete my work before my account there are still traces of them found caught in the web. Enjoy!)

Sunset

Depths Of Yesterday

Winds Beneath

Sore Eyes

Life’s Little Disclaimer

Burying It

The Following Road

The Last Little Tiger

Two Friends Quest For Peace

Doors Ajar

Dryest Of Droughts

All Needs The Lean

Someday Saturday Night

A Child Of Weather

The Enchanted Rose

Wishing Well

Music

A Heart’s Markings

You Cannot Poach A Soul

Heart Ache

Nature’s Curtain

Life’s Still N Motion(N Sketched Steps)

Lie

Crimson Drum

Loosing Face

Nobody’s Cloud

Mask

Felt Like Screaming

Friendly Grasshopper

Supper Show

On Heaven’s Hills

Sameness

Erosion Of Pain (posted to Canvas Poetry 4-25-11)

Untitled

Missed Greatly Return Soon

He Waits

Shaped

Sister River

Untitled

Not For Harvest

Air Of Confidence

Winter’s A Beast

Untitled

To Flaw Your Story

Recalling A Penned Sea

Dust Of Destruction

To: All Humanity

A Steamed Loco

The Pennyfarthing

To Write Once More

Fallen In Fall

The Mystery Of Day

About onecanvasonesoul

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

