Poememes

Poememes: Textures & Verse

This is week 2 of the Poememes weekly challenge. This week’s prompt is texture and verse. You can paint it, sketch it, take a photo of texture, make a collage of textures etc. Then write a one verse poem.  The poem can be a thought, observation, or related to the texture you created. Anything at all.
Bookmark this post so you can post your finished product below via the linky list or upload it to the flickr group.

Lately, I’ve using masking tape and bubble wrap for my textures. Here are a few of my own pieces:

image

I took a photo of my masking tape painted journal page and then typed the verse in my pixlr express app. Notice how the green font seems to look like an embroidered sampler?!

I wrote a thought about my anticipation for spring: “I yearn for green pastures on a warm spring day.”

My second piece:

image

For this piece I used bubble wrap and broken china distress paint from Tim Holtz. This piece became a hybrid piece two because I took a photo of my bubble wrap stamped paper and then added the text later. I was originally going to type the verse and then printed onto the blue textured paper but the paper was too thick.

The linky list for Prompt 2 is below! Click on the button and then follow the instructions to post your link. Or join the flickr group! Or both.

Feel free to share your work! If you have any questions or need some more help with the prompt e-mail me: onecanvas_onesoul@yahoo.com!

P.s– You are creative. Give it a spin.
Love Write,
j.ajabad

About j.ajabad (1canvas1soul)

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Poememes: Textures & Verse

  1. Very nice work, canvas. I particularly liked the noon day sky piece. A blue sky might be a favorite thing in all the world.

    Like

    Posted by nothingprofound | February 27, 2014, 6:20 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

