Tales from the Notebook

I Got A Poetique Feeling Down In My Heart

IMG_20140326_123513 I currently began writing poetry again. I found inspiration on twitter reading some wonderful micropoetry. I’ve tried my hand at a few pieces and I will post them soon. My timing couldn’t be better because April is nigh and you know what that means?! National Poetry Month! I’m quite excited for it this year because I’m writing more and I found out about the Poem A Day Challenge sponsored by The Writer’s Digest from a twitter friend. 😀 I also discovered a daily micropoetry challenge on twitter. Check out @HeartSoup for details. I plan on doing a “wearyourpoetry” event throughout April. I’m gonna write a poem and either carry it in plain sight or wear it. You can follow along either on my blog or through twitter. If you’d like you can join me on twitter. Take a  photo of your poetry and use #wearyourpoetry on twittwer. It can be written on a shirt, shoe, sleeve, a pair of old jeans. Attached to a bag or a coffee cup sleeve. Stay tuned for more questions and details!   P.s–Poememes continues tomorrow….What have you made today?! Share it on the flickr. Love Write, j.ajabad

About j.ajabad (1canvas1soul)

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I Got A Poetique Feeling Down In My Heart

  1. I was a poet once,
    but it dropped off,
    and I found
    I couldn’t write
    no more.

    Like

    Posted by David Cameron | April 2, 2014, 8:04 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

