Poememes

Poememes: 3 Of A Kind

Hey folks! It’s thursday again. Which means POEMEMES! Am I giving the illusion that I am shouting into a bullhorn from a rooftop?! I kind of picture that when I see someone type something all in caps. They are either incredibly excited or forgot to turn the caps lock off. Hopefully it’s incredibly excited, which is my current mood as of late. I enjoy surfing on the swells of creativity.  I hope you’ll join me this week. Get out your “surf” boards and let’s get surfing on these swells of creativity. Oh and btw, I am not at all a surfer. LOL!

The beach doesn’t really have anything to do with today’s prompt per say. I’ve just grown so tired of the frigid heartless winter cold that I needed to imagine a warm sunny day.

This week’s challenge is 3 OF A KIND! In your art you can have three items or three items of three. Make sure you include one verse of poetry. For instance, you could have an ocean scene with three sail boats and three starfish that washed up on the beach. You could repeat a pattern 3 times or write your verse three times.  (Just a few ideas)!

I have a feeling that I will have more fun with this prompt than usual. I have at least two ideas for this prompt.  One needs to be finished while the other is ready to go. 😀

Here is my first piece! I hope you like it!

A Line of Cliche

A Line of Cliche

Here’s another piece:

image

3 playing cards

Post your art through the linky list until next thursday.(Please make sure the link you share is to your specific piece and not a homepage!) Or join and share your work through the Poememes group on Flickr! Also I am going to experiment with sharing through twitter this week. Use #poememes with your photo if you post it to twitter.

P.S– Besides “living” on this canvas you can also follow me on twitter. I have grown to love twitter a little more than the other social media outlets. So if you’d like to read my micropoetry or just chit chat you can find me @1canvas1soul!

Love Write,
j.ajabad

About j.ajabad (1canvas1soul)

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

