Creative Notions, Drenched in Verse & Paint

Cleaning: A New Kind of Treasure Map….

And you don’t have to follow some tricky trail to get to where “X” marks the spot either!  Just clean or organize something from your past….

A week ago I found myself going through an extra-large rubbermaid storage tote. It housed a number of my favored arts and crafts as a kid. I had so many boxes of beads it was a bit crazy and of course most of them had spilled onto the bottom of the tote.

While fishing in the Bead Sea, I found an old board book and immediately new I wanted to alter its pages. (Thank you Pinterest, LOL)!

Side Note: Most of the time when I keep things they get used a lot later on or worse forgotten about! So this is a personal broken record, LOL!
Hmmm, hoarder…well maybe?!

I came back to my current dwelling place and immediately began to alter the board book. So far I’ve added a denim book cover and belt closure. I used denim deco tape to adhere the denim.

I have 10 or eleven more pages to fill before its contents are truly altered.

Update: I am almost done with my board book and will do a couple follow up posts to this post over the next couple of weeks. 😀

image

What kinds of treasures have you found while cleaning and organizing your space? Feel free to share by commenting below. Do you have ideas for them, yet?

You are Encouraged to Share your projects below or join us at the Alcove!

Love Write,

J.ajabad

About onecanvasonesoul

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Checking In… | Canvas Poetry - August 11, 2015

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

