Poememes

Poememes: Week 7

It’s Thursday again! Time for another Poememes Prompt…WhooHoo!

:::Crickets Chirping::::

Let me start over! For anyone who maybe reading this post these Poememes prompts which consist of 1 verse of poetry and some art mediums can be found here every Thursday. The challenge began in February 2014, and has occurred in some fashion on Canvas Poetry ever since. I essentially, created it as a means to be creative a little more often (I’d say daily but daily never happened). Also I thought it would be fun to post prompts in case others stumbled upon my little corner of the web and wanted to join, LOL!

The prompt challenge is still quite small but I hope it will reach others soon. My marketing skills are well…lacking…! If you enjoy this post put on a pot of coffee and stay a bit! Heck if you enjoy my pages feel free to follow my blog so you can come back often and bring friends! I’ll leave the welcome mat out for you!! 😀

These prompts are fun and provide an excellent means to leave one’s comfort zone. Whether you are more poetically inclined or artistically inclined…or you believe you are creatively inept. The poememes prompt was meant to be— compact and less intimidating. Though I have run into my share of creative blocks myself in response to my own prompts…LOL! Perhaps prompts can be perplexing riddles…so many possibilities.

That is my brief background story behind my poememes prompt aka 1 verse art. Which brings me to my actual point, the prompt in question.

Today’s prompt is background story. The 1 verse can be an incredibly short story about your background, a fictional character’s background or an object’s background. You can create a background image and “embed” your verse into it.

Share It:

As always upload it to your blog, instagram, or flickr accts and share the direct link to your poememe in the comments section of this post or join the canvas alcove and post it to the week’s thread.

Or post it on twitter using #poememes or #1verseart!

By the Way:

By joining the canvas alcove forum you receive 30 leaves (or forum cash) and another 50 for sharing your poememe on the poememes prompt board?!

About j.ajabad (1canvas1soul)

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

