Camp NaNoWrimo17, Ink Stained Heart, Tales from the Notebook

Camp NaNoWrimo bound

Tomorrow, I’ll be participating in Camp NaNoWrimo! This version of NaNoWrimo maybe less intense for me than the parent event (National Novel Writing Month) which occurs annually in November. 

Yes, I admit it I missed the 50K mark last November. My final total was just shy of 10,000 words, but I did write. Despite my inclination towards poetry I participated in NaNoWrimo last year because I had more time on my hands to finally give it a try. I also wanted to attempt something I had never done before. LOL!

In any event Camp NaNoWrimo seems to be a little less structured. I like being able to choose how I will be accountable for my writing exploration over the next 31 days. 

My goal for this July is 136 lines which is the sum of my late parents ages. I thought that was appropriate because of how significant July is to my family. I have yet to decide if there will be oneepic poem or several poems. Although I am leaning towards several poems to boast 136 lines when added together. According to my stats page my daily average needs to be between 4 and 5 lines. Writing lines will hopefully prove to be a more manageable goal. We’ll see…

In the meantime, I am setting up my July poetry journal. I was hoping to find a Leuchtturm1917 in time to prep for my writing hike but I ran into a couple issues. The primary issue was making sure I had in a timely manner. I didn’t want to deal with shipping costs for having it overnight. So, I went shopping for the perfect little book. I found a fabric covered book by Vera Bradley. It’s a plain book with a pen closure. The journal has 100 pages with almost medium weight. So if necessary it can house a poem I wrote on a napkin or some other random scrap of paper. LOL! 

 It maybe a little bit larger than a poket, I’ll have to measure it but I liked the color and design. 

I will be adding my lines here. Look for lines typed or written in the days to come. Wish me luck…..

Love Write

J.ajabad

About j.ajabad (1canvas1soul)

I'm an artist of the poetic persuasion yet I dabble in papercrafts, art journaling and scrapbooking!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Canvas Contents

*~NOTICE~*

All photos, artwork, and text is the creation and property of j.ajabad. UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED! ANY and ALL pieces contributed to Canvas Poesiart are the sole property of the author(s) and or artist(s) who have generously submitted their work(s) to the Canvas Poesiart blog. (Whenever possible Canvas Poesiart gives proper credit and recognition to those who contribute to the blog.) ALL RIGHTS RESERVED! No part of this blog maybe copied or used without the written permission of the author(s) and or artist(s). !CANVAS POESIART LOVES WRITE!

CURRENTS

